The purpose of the Safety Award is:
to support and underpin good examples of safety vision and/or behavior.

The criteria for a Safety Award nomination are:
The annual “Danish Offshore Safety Award” will be presented to a person or an organization/company who has:
• Intervened in an unsafe condition
• By observation improved a safety issue
• Inspired/motivated colleagues to increased safety focus
• By sharing knowledge and lessons learned has improved safety collaboration

Who can be nominated?
All employees, organizations and companies working within the Danish oil and gas upstream sector. This includes both employees working offshore and employees working onshore.

How do I send the nomination?
Please e-mail your nomination to

Please describe the background/reason for the nomination, referring to the criteria above.

The Jury and the hand over:
The Jury for appointing out the winner is the Oil Gas Denmark HSE Committee.

The name of the winner will be announced on the Safety Conference 14 April 2016.

The person/company who has nominated the winner of the Safety Award will hand over the prize.