During the Safety Conference Task Force Zero on the 14 April 2016 at 17:30 hours, the Annual safety Award is handed over to a person or a company/organization who/which has proved an extra ordinary effort related to offshore safety. All companies/organizations and persons have had the opportunity to nominate a person or a company to the Safety Award. Oil Gas Denmark HSE Committee has selected the 3 best nominations and will point out the winner of the Award among the three candidates.

Construction Group on Dan field is nominated for their engagement in implementing of “Safe Job Analysis” and “Toolbox Talk” in the daily work, and further more for their own initiatives to increased safety

Andrew Fenn, Maersk Oil is nominated for his untraditional creativity in his effort to include all on board in the safety focus by creating campaigns on a very personal level

Claus-Henrik Jørgensen, ABB Denmark is nominated for making the importance of safety leadership visible when the worst occours, by doing a comprehensive follow up and at the same time sharing the lessons learned with the industry.